Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission prepares police candidate lists for new hires as well as promotion by conducting written and oral exams; also hears certain disciplinary actions on demotions and discharge of officers.

The Commission is comprised of three members who are appointed by the Board of Commissioners.  They serve six-year terms without compensation.

Civil Service Commission Members Term Expires
David Hackett 31-Dec-25
Michael Trout 31-Dec-24
Gina Gorbey Zarko 31-Dec-23

The Civil Service Commission document can be found here: Civil Service Document June 2022

This is default text for notification bar