Park Commission

The Park Commission is responsible for keeping the township’s parks in a safe and sanitary condition and for overseeing the maintenance, repair, and replacement of property and equipment in those parks.

The Park Commission meets on an as-needed basis.  Meetings are open to the public.

Seven members appointed by the Board of Commissioners serve on the Commission for three-year terms without compensation.  The Commission also has several ad hoc members.

The Township Parks Commission meetings are held the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:30 (1st floor meeting room), except for October  and November when it is the 3rd Monday of the month. The dates for 2019 are 1/14, 2/11, 3/11, 4/8, 5/13, 6/10, 7/8, 8/12, 9/9, 10/21, 11/18, 12/9.

View Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Park Commission Members Term Expires
Ben Pickup 31-Dec-21
Caity Kennedy 31-Dec-21
Ralf Graves 31-Dec-19
Noah May 31-Dec-21
Gary Silver (Chair) 31-Dec-20
Steve Henry 31-Dec-20
Laurie Friedman 31-Dec-21
Ad Hoc:
Nannette Whitsett 31-Dec-21