Shade Tree Commission

The Shade Tree Commission helped update the Shade Tree Ordinances; reviews subdivision and land development applications and recommends where to save trees as well as type, quantity and location of replaement trees; maintains heritage tree inventory.

The Shade Tree Commission meets on an as-needed basis.  Meetings are open to the public. Three members appointed by the Board of Commissioners serve on the Commission for three-year terms without compensation.  The Commission also has several ad hoc members.

Please click here to see the list of Recommended Tree List as well as the Excluded Invasive Trees:

Shade Tree Commission Members Term Expiring
Joy Clauss (Chair) 31-Dec-18
Tyler Bozzuto 31-Dec-17
Lisa Jacobs 31-Dec-19
Ad Hoc Members:
Thomas Hawkins
BJ Johnson
Phillip Schumacher
Alan Summers